My favourite time of year

 

Ok, so I’ve almost failed miserably to keep to my goals already!

Forgive me??

What a week it has been.  The christening was last Sunday and…………..I finished the dresses!!!  Here they are:

hannah's dress

the one with the zip disaster!

millie's dress

and the other one!

I made a few mistakes along the way. The biggest being accidentally picking up a coat zip and not realising until I had put it in!! (I have no idea how I managed that!)  A few stitches sorted it out, though it doesn’t look quite as nice as the other.

They certainly aren’t perfect but they were finished and wearable, and I’m over the moon I got them done!  And of course I learned a couple of things to remember for next time!

It was my 5th wedding anniversary on Wednesday, and my lovely husband gave me some beautiful roses that were just like the ones I had in my bouquet.

pretty flowers!

pretty flowers!

How lucky am I??

Since then I’ve been spending a lot of time with my family. Back to school next week and I have a feeling I might miss them a bit!

We took the munchkins pond dipping yesterday at a wonderful centre just up the road from us.  I got into trouble for stealing the kids nets for longer than I should have. What can I say? I was having fun!

It’s such a lovely place, lots of fun activities (not just for the little people!), a playground for the kids to run around in and I even had a go in the willow maze!

loved this sign i found!

loved this sign I found!

 

fishy friends!

fishy friends!

I loved the feeling of autumn in the air (my favourite time of year, yeay!) and I was inspired by the woodland feel of the place and the fun animal bits and pieces everywhere.  I came home and started drawing, so now I have a bunch of woodland characters that will hopefully be popping up in some future makes.

I’m itching to get to the sewing machine already but I should probably finish off a few other things first!  hee hee.

I hope everyone is enjoying the changing season as much as I am!

Until next time

Vicki x

Leave a Reply

